As soon as you have finished data collection, you can view submissions by clicking on an active study or using the blue Action button to "View Submissions". Here you will see a list of all participants who completed your study. We recommend that you inspect your newly collected data to ensure it satisfies your expectations, and then decide which submissions to accept/ reject.

 

Please note: Prolific automatically republishes rejected assignments, so your study can be completed by new participants and you do not have missing data. That is, if you have rejected the work of 2 participants, then your study will immediately be available again for 2 new participants. Also, you cannot reverse approved submissions.

You can view submissions by clicking on an active study or using the blue Action button to "View Submissions". From this list you can "Approve All", Approve participants you have selected using the checkbox on the left, or Approve individual submissions using the green tick on the right.

Submissions which are 'awaiting review' will be approved automatically after 21 days, if not reviewed within this time.

Reverse a rejection

To reverse a rejection selecting the reverse icon on the right next to the participant's submission.

Pay timed out or returned participants 

If you would like to reward a participant who timed out, or are returned, then select the green tick on the right next to the participant's submission.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful